Maria Goleva took part in the 14th Conference of the European Sociological Association «Europe and Beyond: Boundaries, Barriers and Belonging» (20-23 August 2019, Manchester, United Kingdom)

This conference is one of the largest sociological forums in Europe, it takes place every two years and gathers representatives of different countries and universities, researchers in different fields. This year the conference was held at the University of Manchester and at the Manchester Metropolitan University.

On the 21st of August Matteo Moscatelli, a researcher at Family Studies and Research University Centre at the Catholic University of the Sacred Heart in Milan, and Maria Goleva made a presentation «In Search of Relational Reflexivity at the Early Years of Marriage. A Comparative Study on Family Formation in Moscow and Milan». The paper was prepared in co-authorship with Ivan Pavlyutkin and Elisabetta Carrà, a professor of sociology at the Catholic University of the Sacred Heart. The report was included in the section «Couple formation in digital age». The Russian part of the presentation was prepared by the research fellows of our laboratory within the framework of research-project «How are young families created and live in modern Russia? Comparison of laity and priest families».

On the 23rd of August Maria participated in the section «Parent-child relations, mothering and fathering practices V». She presented a report «The Social Meaning of Time in Family with Children: The Case of Russian Large Families». The speech was prepared within the framework of the project «The Paradox of Interrelation between Religion and Family in Modern Russia (Research grant RSF)».

The conference program is available here.

Мария Голева приняла участие в в 14-й конференции Европейской Социологической Ассоциации «Европа и за её пределами: границы, барьеры и принадлежность» (20-23 августа, Манчестер, Великобритания)

Конференция прошла в период с 20 по 23 августа 2019 года в г.Манчестер, Великобритания. Данная конференция является одним из самых больших социологических форумов в Европе, она проходит раз в два года и собирает исследователей из разных стран и университетов. В этом году конференция прошла в Манчестерском университете (University of Manchester) и Манчестерском столичном университете (Manchester Metropolitan University).

21 августа 2019 года д-р Маттео Москателли,  научный сотрудник Центра исследований семьи Католического университета Святого Сердца в г. Милане, и Мария Голева представили доклад «В поисках отношенческой рефлексивности в первые годы брака. Сравнительное исследование молодых семей в Москве и Милане», подготовленный в соавторстве с Иваном Павлюткиным и Элизабеттой Карра, профессором департамента социологии Католического университета Святого Сердца. Доклад был включён в секцию «Формирование пары в цифровую эпоху». Российская часть презентации была подготовлена сотрудниками нашей лаборатории в рамках проекта «Как создаются и живут молодые семьи в современной России? Сравнение семей мирян и священников».

23 августа Мария выступила на секции «Детско-родительские отношения, материнские и отцовские практики V» с докладом «Социальное значение времени в семье с детьми: случай многодетных семей в России», подготовленным при работе по проекту «Парадокс связи религии и семьи в современной России (Грант РНФ)».

Программа конференции доступна здесь.